Rapsody Drops “EVE” Album F/ J Cole, Queen Latifah, GZA & More



Rapsody has spent much of this month preparing fans for the release of her highly anticipated 16-track studio album Eve.


On Thursday the Jamla/Rocnation rapper unleashed her album that featured appearances by J Cole, GZA, D’Angelo, Queen Latifah, JID, SiR, and Leikeli47, as well as production by 9th Wonder, Khrysis, Mark Byrd, and Nottz.


The North Carolina rapper has progressed her style since the release of her 2017 sophomore album, “Laila’s Wisdom“. Rapsody detailed her progression on a recent interview on Everyday Struggle, explaining how the album will differ from its predecessor.


I’m exciting, I’m happy about the project. It’s a lot of growth from Laila’s—I think it’s leaps and bounds of growth from Laila’s,” she said. “It’s something I made for everybody. So, Laila’s was for me, but this one is something I made for the village of people […] This album is really about showcasing different women and different sides of women.”


Eve is Rapsody’s second album under Jamla Records’ partnership with Jay-Z’s Roc Nation label. Check out her full album below and pick up your copy of the album now available on Amazon Music.



%d bloggers like this: